Skip to main content

Med-I-Care Insurance Solutions, LLC

Leave Us A Review

To read our client's testimonials and reviews scroll down below.

Leave Us A Review

 

What Our Customers Are Saying

 

Without the help of Thea I would have never been able to navigate through starting on Medicare. I would highly recommend anyone approaching the age of going into to Medicare to reach out and let her guide you through the process.



Sharon R. - January 24, 2024

Thea and her team are attentive and capable. Thea got me set up for all needed Medicare, supplement & prescription plans quickly and without any need for me to worry about getting it done in time. Thanks!



Lori R. - February 7, 2024

Thea is the absolute best, you can trust that she has your best interest in mind when she recommends something.



Tom H. - January 24, 2024

Thea Luzuriaga was a Godsend for me and my husband when we needed the supplement for our Medicare plan. With so many choices and so many plans available, she listened to us and helped us with a plan that meets our needs and budget. I have been recommending her non stop because of her knowledge, professionalism, helpfulness and patience, the last one being her best attribute for folks like us that need a lot of hand holding and thorough explanation regarding the different plans. We truly appreciate her help and the valuable information she provided.



Maria P.W. - January 17, 2024

Thea and the staff at Med-I-Care were recommended to us by a very dear friend. Thea has surpassed our expectations in helping us navigate the Social Security/Medicare enrollment process which can be confusing and overwhelming. Thea's expertise and customer service can't be overstated. All questions were patiently answered and she was not satisfied until we were comfortable with our decision. We are grateful to our friend for recommending that we contact Thea for guidance in navigating the SS/Medicare enrollment process.



Eileen C. - January 15, 2024

Trying to understand the Medicare process and various options is a daunting task. Thea made it understandable and gave me the comfort level of knowing that I was making the right choices for the right reasons.She was responsive and a pleasure to work with.



Ronald K. - December 22, 2023

Thea helped my wife, Genie, and I in looking for and purchasing Medicare Supplement Insurance plans. She was very knowledgeable, and was able to get us great coverage within our budget. We had already consulted with another agent, however she was able to give us information on other plans not presented to us previously, and we ended up purchasing them through her. We were recommended to Thea by a good friend, and as usual she was not wrong, Thea is a fantastic agent and made the whole process less stressful, and has been able to lead us through it all in time to have it done before the end of the year, which is when we will need it to start. Wholeheartedly recommend to her to anyone looking for Medicare/Medigap coverage solutions.



Stephen F. - December 13, 2023

I can’t thank them enough for helping me with Medicare. It is a lot of information and to have them do the handiwork to really guide you to what is the best plan for you, speaks volumes. Thank you

 

Pat D. - December 8, 2023

Navigating benefits into retirement can be a very complicated experience. Working with Thea has taken the confusion out of the process and ensured that my wife and I are making the best choices available to us. Thank You Thea !!!


Fred Strano - August 25, 2023

From Thea's impressive mailer with her meaningful company name, "MED-I-CARE" (so true how much she CARES about her customers), to her informative presentation, I was confident that I had the necessary tools to enter this next stage of my life. (Fast forward)...It's now been 2 years being on Medicare and I can honestly say that Thea and her team have gone over and beyond with "customer care", always following up with promised calls and appointments and always taking the time to explain what can be a very overwhelming amount of information to digest. Thea is so incredibly knowledgeable about the Medicare process that there was never a need to worry about all the "i's" being dotted and "t's" being crossed! Thea will not only be my Medicare agent for life, I consider her my friend. I'm not one for writing reviews but really wanted to help others through this frustrating process of receiving a lot of "dinner offers" from Medicare agents and not knowing which to attend, if any. My best advice is to alleviate the "guess work", choose the agent who incorporates the word "CARE" in her company name and PROVES it over and over again!


Susie Meagher - July 28, 2023

Thea and the staff at Med-I-Care Insurance Solutions are great! Signing up for Medicare and Supplemental Insurance can be stressful and confusing, but Thea explains everything clearly and completely, finds the best solutions for you, and then leads you through the sign up process to make sure everything is done properly. Their follow-up is amazing and they continue to follow up until everything is done. Thea is a real pleasure to work with...I would recommend her to anyone!

Jerrold March - August 4, 2023

We thought about retirement for several years before finally crossing that bridge. Thea checked in with us every year, and was ready with the most up-to-date information when we needed it.


Melanie H - August 15, 2023

Thea, has been extremely helpful in helping me navigate the medicare information. Great assistance and follow up!


Michael Bergeron - August 4, 2023

Theresa is thoughtful, reliable, compassionate and a pleasure to speak to. She takes her time to describe the information she provides in a clear and concise manner. You are in good hands.



Monica C - March 8, 2023

Calling Thea was a great choice! Choosing a plan became so much easier and I’m loving the plan I selected. Thea and her team check in to make sure I’m happy with my choice and I know if I had a problem they would help me navigate any changes I might need to make in the future. Two thumbs up!!



Jean R - March 6, 2023

The staff at Medicaretlc has done a great job in finding me coverage that fits my needs in retirement. Highly recommended!



Robert B - March 4, 2023

Excellent service, Thea is very informative, knowledgeable and patient. I would recommend to anyone who is new to Medicare.



Beth C - March 2, 2023

Thank you Thea and staffs, you made my transition to Medicare no difficulties, I’m so grateful for all your help, once again thank you so much.



Jasmel V - March 2, 2023

Thea, and her staff at Med-I-Care Insurance Solutions are true professionals who sincerely have their clients' best interests at heart. After being bombarded for months with marketing material from various insurance companies, I was blessed to have been referred to Thea, by one of her former colleagues who was not licensed to practice in my state. Upon my first phone call, Thea, put me immediately at ease through her kindness and patience, and made the stressful, daunting process of selecting the best Medicare, Supplemental and Prescription plan for me. She clearly explained all the pros and cons of each plan offered, and skillfully navigated the entire enrollment process. I have and will always recommend her to anyone needing her services. I apologize for this long overdue review (9/22), but please know that I'm forever grateful knowing that you're my agent who's only a phone call away.



Mary M - February 28, 2023

I would highly recommend Med i Care. They help you through the process of obtaining medicare coverage which is a daunting task. They are professional and follow up to make sure all is well. You won't find this kind of service with other brokers.



Maureen M - Feb 28, 2023

Extremely helpful, patient, and kind.



Michael K - February 23, 2023

Wonderful service, seamless, highly recommend!



Joanne H - January 26, 2023

Thea and her team at Met-I-Care were extremely professional, caring/attentive of all our needs through out our transition from private insurance to Medicare. She found great coverage for our supplement ins at wonderful rates. We highly recommend Med-I-Care. Thank you Thea for a wonderful experience. M & R Caruso



M and R Caruso

Thea and her team at Med-I-Care Insurance Solutions, were able to provide me with excellent guidance and support during the transition from group health insurance to Medicare. It's important to have a knowledgeable and helpful agent to assist with the process, especially for someone of my age – 96. I was able to make an informed decision about a Medicare plan and prescription drug coverage that best suits my individual needs. Working with Med-I-Care Insurance Solutions and Thea Luzuriaga and her team for me was a positive experience. I am recommending their services to others. Sincerely BDC retired Oncologist.


Bayard C

Great service and helpful! Solved all issues quickly.



Todd T - April 19, 2023

My sister suggested I reach out to Thea regarding a Medicare Supplement. I did and Thea did a great job helping select the right product for me. She listened to what I was wanting as far as coverage and helped me select the supplement that was best suited for my needs. Thea was able to answer all of my questions and to help me better understand the different offering. Thea was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.


Carlos O - April 26, 2023

Thea Luzuriaga has been very helpful by assisting me with signing up to receive Medicare benefits as well as my supplemental insurance coverage. She has exceeded my expectations by applying her knowledge and expertise to make the application process as easy as possible. I will recommend Thea to anyone who is preparing for retirement that will have the need for a supplemental Medicare plan.


Jeff O - April 27, 2023

The Med-I-Care staff was extremely helpful in researching what medical plans would be best for my husband and me after I retired. Thea Luzuriaga worked closely with me to provide insight and determine what plan options were best for us. I would highly recommend the Med-I-Care team.


Deborah KH - May 3, 2023

Thea and her crew are the best, comprehensive service around. They care and do their very best in explaining the details with Medicare and Medigap and Drug plans. Have told many people about the company.


Harriet Z - May 3, 2023

With the help of Thea and Marty I have been happy with the Medicare Advantage plan I chose 2 years ago. My Cost have been kept to minimum. They have been quick to respond to any questions I've had. I feel like a have a partner to help explain the occasionally confusing areas of Medicare.


Dean M - May 3, 2023

I was so impressed with Thea. She was patient and incredibly thorough going through my Plan. She made sure I was aware of my benefits and encouraged me to take advantage of everything. I found her to be very accessible and she felt like a friend by the time we were finished. I highly recommend Thea.


Lisa Keller - June 5, 2023

Great experience. I highly recommend! I was perplexed about which way to go with medicare and not sure where to get answers. Thea and staff are very knowledgeable, and take their time to make sure you fully understand all your options. No pressure. I am very satisfied with the choices they helped me select.


Dave S - June 10, 2023

Ms. Thea is a truly competent professional

with an excellent demeanor


Arman A - June 29, 2023

Ms. Thea was excellent, thorough, professional and pleasant


Arpi A - June 29, 2023

Ms. Thea and team were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Ms. Thea turned a daunting task into a palatable experience, It was a pleasure for m.yself and my husband working with her


A. Anasa - July 6, 2023

I was dealt with in a curtiuse manner and things were explained in a simple fashion that was easy to understand. It made the whole process simple. Thank you and rest assured that I will recommend you to my friends


Theodore L. - July 13, 2023

In a rush to acquire health coverage and avoid any lapse in coverage after the end of my employer sponsored health plan, Marty and Thea absolutely made the application and transition to Medicare, supplemental insurance, prescription and dental coverage as easy as could be. Given how complicated and intimidating the process could be, Marty patiently took all the time to assess our needs and then give us a complete analysis and breakdown and comparison of all the coverage options available to us. Once we decided what worked best for us, Marty thoroughly led us through the entire application process ensuring it was accurate and complete before submitting to our insurance choice. His personal attention even applied to being present as a 3rd party on phone calls with the insurance applications. His follow-up with us ensured we were properly enrolled and active. He and Thea deserve the credit for taking the stress and uncertainty of getting this all together... glitch free.


J Zawisha - July 18, 2023

I am writing to thank your team for exceptional services as our Medicare agent. You have been a great help in finding us medical plans and making the whole process smooth and stress-free. You have shown professionalism, dedication and enthusiasm throughout our journey. You have always been responsive, attentive and patient with our questions and concerns. You have also given us valuable advice and guidance. Thank you for being such a wonderful agent and friend. We will definitely recommend you to anyone who is looking for a reliable and trustworthy medicare agent.


Anthony and Karen Cooper - July 27, 2023

Medicare can be very confusing, but Thea goes over everything and has helped me make informed decisions regarding the best coverage to meet my healthcare needs. I also appreciate the yearly review during Open enrollment to review my plans and available options in my area



Cheryl Wagner - October 16, 2023

Thea is the best Medicare insurance agent I have ever worked with. She is highly professional and found the right plans for me.



Stewart Massey - October 16, 2023

Thea has provided exceptional guidance in navigating the Medicare insurance process. Couldn’t have done it without her.



Blair Strickroot - October 12, 2023

Thea, Marty, Luis and her team assisted me in my Medicare application which is a very stressful process as everyone know; but Thea's team made the process so smooth and each of them patiently made sure I got all my questions answered, and spent time explaining the process. I am very pleased of their services and what they have done. Thank you so much!



Amefel C Ramos - October 5, 2023

Knowledgeable and responsive, will use them again when my wife qualifies for Medicare



Robert Fuhrer - September 20, 2023

Thea is an amazing person. She helped me navigate through the conversion from private to public health insurance. Of course public insurance is so much more complicated and that is why I recommend Thea to assist you with all of your questions and needs.



Ron Maugeri - September 20, 2023

Thea and her staff are wonderful to work with. Medicare choices can be very confusing, but Thea goes over everything and practically holds your hand through the entire process. She helped me make informed decisions and I will definitely be returning year after year for her help.



Kathy Chopak - October 14, 2023

Very knowledgeable and was a great help to me as I recently had to navigate the Medicare supplement process. He made it effortless less for me and I’m truly grateful for his expertise and excellent customer service.



John M D - October 14, 2023